Daimler head appointed to new USDOT working group

LinkedIn +

Rakesh Aneja, head of eMobility at DAimler Truck North America (DTNA), has been appointed to the newly founded Electric Vehicle Working Group (EVWG) by the U.S. Department of Energy and US Department of Transportation. The EVWG comprises 25 members, encompassing 6 federal stakeholders and 19 non-governmental stakeholders.

The EVWG, established by the Joint Office of Energy and Transportation, will provide recommendations to the US Secretaries of Energy and Transportation for integrating light-, medium-, and heavy-duty electric vehicles (EVs) into the U.S. transportation and energy systems.

The group will regularly report on barriers and opportunities to scale up EV adoption to the US Secretaries of Energy and Transportation and key congressional committees, which it says will bolster informed decision-making.

“I am incredibly honored and enthusiastic to accept the invitation to serve as a Committee member of the U.S. Government’s Electric Vehicle Working Group,” said Aneja, adding “This is a significant recognition of the strides that DTNA has made in eMobility and underscores our commitment to leading sustainable transportation.”

DTNA ‘s  portfolio of electric vehicles includes the Jouley, an all-electric bus from Thomas Built Bus, the FCCC MT50e walk-in van chassis for final mile delivery,and the Class 8 Freightliner eCascadias. Its Freightliner eM2 is set to debut later this year.

Share this story:

About Author


Benedict is editorial assistant, social media manager and staff writer across several aviation, automotive and performance technology titles published by Mark Allen Business. He is a graduate of the University of Southampton and spends his free time organising comedy shows, playing basketball loudly and guitar quietly.

Comments are closed.